Gulf Watch Alaska Team

Donna Aderhold
Prince William Sound Science Center, Program Coordinator
daderhold@pwssc.org
907.244.4388
Mayumi Arimitsumayumi arimitsu USGS Alaska Science Center (Science Coordinating Committee)
marimitsu@usgs.gov
907.364.1593
Brenda Ballachey*
Brenda_Ballachey_current_R1
USGS Alaska Science Center, Emeritus
beballachey@gmail.com
403.288.9184
Sonia Batten
Sonia_Batten_R1
North Pacific Marine Science Organization
Sonia.batten@pices.int
1.250.363.6364
Mary Anne Bishop
Prince William Sound Science Center
mbishop@pwssc.org
907.424.5800
James Bodkin*james_bodkin USGS Alaska Science Center, Emeritus
jldbodkin@gmail.com
907.786.7164
Trevor Branch  University of Washington
tbranch@uw.edu
206.221.0776
Stacey Buckelew Axiom Data Science
stacey@axiomalaska.com
907.717.4583
Rob Campbell
Prince William Sound Science Center
rcampbell@pwssc.org
907.424.5800
Heather Coletti
National Park Service, SW Alaska Inventory & Monitoring Network (Science Coordinating Committee)
heather_coletti@nps.gov
907.644.3687
Seth Danielson
University of Alaska Fairbanks
sldanielson@alaska.edu
907.474.6834
Thomas Dean
TomDean
Coastal Resources Associates, Inc
tomdean@coastalresources.us
760.207.0985
John Durban
Oregon State University
john.durban@oregonstate.edu
206.661.5443
Daniel Esler
Eslernewimagecropped
USGS Alaska Science Center
desler@usgs.gov
907.331.8115
Kristin Gorman
University of Alaska Fairbanks
kbgorman@alaska.edu
907.474.5930
Scott Hatch
Institute for Seabird Research and Conservation
shatch.isrc@gmail.com
Claudine Hauri
University of Alaska Fairbanks
chauri@alaska.edu
907.474.7059
Paul Hershberger
USGS Western Fisheries Science Center
phershberger@usgs.gov
360.385.1007
Ron Heintz
Sitka Sound Science Center
rheintz@sitkacience.org
907.957.4615
Katrina Hoffman
katrina_hoffman
Prince William Sound Science Center, Administrative Lead
khoffman@pwssc.org
907.424.5800
Kris Holderied
kris_holderied
NOAA Kasitsna Bay Laboratory
kris.holderied@noaa.gov
907.235.2400
Hayley Hoover Prince William Sound Science Center
hhoover@pwssc.org
206.371.7856
Russell Hopcroft
russell_hopcroft
University of Alaska Fairbanks (Science Coordinating Committee)
rrhopcroft@alaska.edu
907.474.7842
Katrin Iken
Ikennewimage
University of Alaska Fairbanks
kbiken@alaska.edu
907.474.5192
Carol Janzen
Alaska Ocean Observing System, Data Management Lead
janzen@aoos.org
907.644.6752
Robb KalerRobbKaler USFWS Migratory Bird Management
robert_kaler@fws.gov
907.786.3984
Kim Kloecker
USGS Alaska Science Center
kkloecker@usgs.gov
907.786.7196
Brenda Konarbrenda_konar2 University of Alaska Fairbanks
bhkonar@alaska.edu
907.474.5028
Liz Labunski

USFWS AK Region
elizabeth_labunski@gws.gov
Mandy Lindeberg
NOAA, Program Lead
mandy.lindeberg@noaa.gov
907.789.6616
Craig Matkin
craig_matkin
North Gulf Oceanic Society
comatkin@gmail.com
907.235.6590
Dan Monson
Daniel_Monson
USGS Alaska Science Center
dmonson@usgs.gov
907.786.7161
John Moran
NOAA/NMFS Auke Bay Laboratory
John.Moran@noaa.gov
907.789.6014
Jennifer Morella ADF&G
jennifer.morella@alaska.gov
907.424.3212
Dan Olsen
North Gulf Oceanic Society

waterdogdan@gmail.com
907.519.3004

Clare Ostle

Marine Biological Association
claost@mba.ak.uk
+44 (0)1752 426361
Scott Pegau 

Prince William Sound Science Center/OSRI (Science Coordinating Committee)
wspegau@pwssc.org
907.424.5800 x 222
John Piatt
USGS Alaska Science Center
jpiatt@usgs.gov
360.774.0516
Pete Rand 

Prince William Sound Science Center
prand@pwssc.org
Wyatt Rhea-Fournier

ADF&G
wyatt.rhea-fournier@alaska.gov
907.235.1741
Brian Robinson
USGS Alaska Science Center
brobinson@usgs.gov
907.786.7058
Rob Suryan
NOAA/NMFS Auke Bay Laboratory, Science Lead
rob.suryan@noaa.gov
907.789.6065
Sarah Traiger USGS Alaska Science Center
straiger@usgs.gov
323.369.5488
Chris Turner Axiom Data Science
chris@axiomalaska.com
907.306.8663
Tom Weingartner
University of Alaska Fairbanks
tjweingartner@alaska.edu
907.474.7993
Shannon Whelan

ISRC
swhelan.bio@gmail.com
Ben Weitzman
Ben_Weitzman
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
benjamin_weitzman@fws.gov
907.271.2888
Lauren Wild

University of Alaska Southeast
lawild@alaska.edu
907.783.5315

*Note: Scientists have retired from their federal positions, but remain with Gulf Watch Alaska in an advisory role.

This program is supported by the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council